Multiple workspaces

Separate your emails into different workspaces for better organization.

You can divide your work into multiple workspaces. For example, you can organize by brand, client, geographical region, or anything else that makes sense for your company.

Each workspace is a completely separate set of files and emails from the others.

Note: Snippets are shared on the account level, so you can use them in any workspace.

Create a workspace

To create a workspace, open the workspace menu at the top of the sidebar and select Create workspace. In the form, enter a name for the new workspace, and specify the users who can access it, and press the button to submit. In a moment, you will be redirected to the workspace page to start creating emails in the new workspace!

Screenshot showing how to create a workspace
Screenshot showing how to create a workspace

Switch workspaces

You can see your current workspace in the upper left corner. Click this workspace menu to switch between different workspaces. The page will reload and you will now be in the new workspace.

Screen recording showing how to switch workspaces

Renaming a workspace

Renaming a workspace is easy. Open the workspace menu and select Edit workspace. Enter a new name in the field and hit Enter or click the blue Update button.

Screen recording showing how to rename a workspace

Add an image to a workspace

You can add an avatar image to each workspace. Images should be square, <2MB, and either .jpg, .jpeg, or .png. Open the workspace menu and select Edit workspace. If you do not yet have an image for the workspace, you'll see a blue circle with the first letter of the workspace name in white text. If you have previously set an image, you'll see that image. Click on the blue circle/image to upload a new image. The workspace image is visible to anyone with access to the workspace.

Screen recording showing how to add an image to a workspace

User Permissions Per Workspace

Admins can specify who has access to view and edit each workspace. Workspaces created prior to 3/17/2022 are by default visible to all users on the account, unless subsequently changed.

Add / remove a user from a workspace

Navigate to the workspace settings page by opening the workspace menu and selecting Edit workspace. Admins will see a checklist of users. Checked users already have access to the workspace. Check/uncheck any user to add them to/remove them from the workspace, and then hit Save. You cannot remove yourself from a workspace. Admins can only edit workspaces they already have access to.

Screen recording showing how to remove a user from a workspace

If you attempt to remove a user from their only workspace, you'll be prompted to confirm the removal.

Screenshot showing the confirmation message
Screenshot showing the confirmation message
Users without workspaces can only access portions of the settings page, and cannot use the Editor.
Screenshot showing the empty workspaces page
Screenshot showing the empty workspaces page

Orphaned Workspaces

Workspaces must have at least one user assigned to be visible. A workspace without any users is orphaned and inaccessible until claimed.

Delete a workspace

To delete a workspace, open the workspace menu and select Edit workspace.

Then, click the Delete workspace button. You will be asked to confirm the deletion. This will delete all emails, files, folders, components, and assets contained within the workspace.

CautionThis can not be undone.
Screen recording showing how to delete a workspace

Move files between workspaces

You can move a file/folder between workspaces. Right click on the file in the file tree, click Move to workspace, and select your desired workspace.

Screenshot showing the move to workspace feature
Screenshot showing the move to workspace feature

You'll be prompted to confirm the move and then the file will be moved to the top level of the new workspace. If you move a folder, all of it's sub folders and files will also be moved. When the move is successful, you'll get a success notification with an undo option. If you want to undo the move, you can do so within 5 seconds, after which time the prompt will disappear.

Screenshot showing the successful move notification with undo button
Screenshot showing the successful move notification with undo button

If the destination workspace already has the same file/folder name at the top level, the moved file will have ' -- Moved' and a timestamp appended to it.

Screenshot showing a renamed moved file
Screenshot showing a renamed moved file

Auto versioning

Business users can opt-in to auto-versioning of all files in their workspace.

Screen recording showing how to opt-in to auto versioning

Workspaces Overview

To see the list of workspaces on your account, admins can go to the workspace overview page. Each workspace you have access to will have it's name listed. If you do not have access to any of the workspace(s) on the list, it'll be listed as 'Anonymous Workspace'. You can see the names and email addresses of each user assigned to that workspace.

Screen recording showing the workspace overview, an anonymous workspace, and claiming

Claiming a workspace

Any orphaned workspace without any users assigned will have a Claim button. Click this button to add yourself to the workspace and recover it from the void. If you are unable to claim an orphaned workspace, please contact support.