User

User name

You can change your display name at any time by clicking on your user name in the bottom left corner and then Edit user. Enter a new name and click the blue Update button. This name will be visible to anyone who has access to your account, and is how we'll address you in any communications.

Silent video of the entire Parcel window. The cursor moves to and clicks on the gear icon to the right of the user's name in the bottom left corner, revealing a menu with several options. The user selects the "User Settings" option, which redirects the page to that user's settings page, which contains several sections. The top section, "Profile", includes an editable text field with the user's name. The user types a new name in the field, and then hits the "Update" button to the right. A notification appears in the bottom right corner of the screen, confirming that the settings were saved. The user navigates back to the editor, where the new name is now visible in the bottom left corner.
Screen recording showing how to change your user name

User Profile Image

You can add an user profile image. Images should be square, <2MB, and either .jpg, .jpeg, or .png. Open the user menu and select Edit user. If you do not yet have an image for your profile, you'll see a blue circle with the first letter of your email address in white text. If your email address is associated with a Gravatar, you'll see your Gravatar. If you have previously set an image, you'll see that image. Click on the blue circle/image to upload a new image. The profile image is visible to anyone with access to the workspace.

Silent video of the entire Parcel window. The cursor moves to and clicks on the gear icon to the right of the user's name in the bottom left corner, revealing a menu with several options. The user selects the "User Settings" option, which redirects the page to that user's settings page, which contains several sections. The top section, "Profile", includes a large blue circle. This circle is clicked, which opens a file upload dialog. An image is selected from the user's computer, which then replaces the blue circle. A notification appears in the bottom right corner of the screen, confirming that the settings were saved. The user navigates back to the editor, where the image is now visible alongside the user name in the bottom left corner.
Screen recording showing how to add a new user image

You can replace your profile image at any time by following the same steps.

Silent video of the entire Parcel window. The cursor moves to and clicks on the gear icon to the right of the user's name in the bottom left corner, revealing a menu with several options. The user selects the "User Settings" option, which redirects the page to that user's settings page, which contains several sections. The top section, "Profile", includes a circular image and an editable text field for the user's name. This image is clicked, which opens a file upload dialog. A new image is selected from the user's computer, which then replaces the original image. The user types a new name in the field, and then hits the "Update" button to the right. A notification appears in the bottom right corner of the screen, confirming that the settings were saved. The user navigates back to the editor, where the new image is now visible alongside the updated user name in the bottom left corner.
Screen recording showing how to change user name and profile image

Inviting a new user

Invite a new user to your account via the Members page. Add their email address and specify their role and the workspaces they can access. You must select at least one workspace to invite a user. You can later add or remove them from additional workspace(s).

Silent video of the Members settings page, which lists the name and email address of the current members on the team. The user clicks on the "Invite Member" button, which opens a new dialog. This dialog has an editable text field for email address, a toggle switch for user role (between Editor and Admin), and a list of checkboxes, one for each workspace the current user has access to. By default, all of the workspaces are checked. Below is a note that reads "After the invite is accepted, an additional Business seat will be added to your subscription. See pricing information". The user types the email address of the new user, sets their role to "Admin", unchecks several workspaces, and then clicks the "Invite" button.
Screen recording showing how to invite a new user

When the new user accepts your invite, a new seat will be added to your subscription plan.

Roles

Parcel users can have one of two roles, Editor and Admin. User roles are specified in invitation or can be changed in the members settings page.

Image of the Members settings page, which lists the name and email address of the current members on the team. To the right of each user is a drop down menu that shows their current role. The role menu for one user is open, revealing options for "Admin", "Editor", and "Remove".
Screenshot showing how to change a user's role
ActionEditorAdmin
View and download Audit Log
View and edit billing information
View account name
Edit account name
Invite new users
Remove existing users
Change role of other users
Change their own user name
Add their own user image
Export snippets
Create a new workspace
Rename a workspace
Delete a workspace
Add/remove a workspace image
Change workspace user permissions
View custom words for the workspace dictionary
Add custom words to the workspace dictionary
Create and edit emails

Notifications

In the upper right corner of the left sidebar is the notifications menu, where notifications for the user are displayed. The badge number on the icon indicates the number of unseen notifications. Notifications are considered seen once they become visible in the notifications menu. New notifications are unread and will have a blue dot on the right side and colored text. Click on any notification to mark it as read, which will remove the blue dot and redirect you to the relevant page. The timestamp denotes when the relevant action occurred, which is not necessarily the time the notification was created. Notifications are sorted by timestamp descending.

Silent up close video of the top right corner of the Parcel window. Next to the workspace name is a bell icon with a number "1" superposed on it. The user clicks on the bell, revealing a list of notifications. The first notification reads "SUBSCRIPTION CREATED; Account is now on the Business plan. 15 days ago" and has a blue dot to the right. As the list of notifications is opened, the number on the bell disappears.
Screen recording showing the notifications menu. Note that the notifications shown are samples and may not be representative of the messaging shown to users.